Dear Adobe, thanks for your flash updater …

Dear Adobe,

every time I’ve to update the flash player on my mac – what happens quite often – I die a bit.

Do you really think your „updater“ is a good process?

Let me describe the pain in the following „photo-story“:

1

Ok, new version. Let’s download it.

2

Ah, I’ve to download it from the website? I thought it’s an automated updater.

3

Yep, download a file. I think I’ve got it.

4

Ok, DMG – let’s open that.

5

Installer in DMG. Ok it’s a plugin, so perhaps it needs one.

6

What? It’s insecure? Can’t be it’s from Adobe!

7

Yep, I’m the boss on this machine.

8

Again a download? Come on Adobe!

9

Oh snap! How could I forgot about closing safari?

10

Finally …

11

Which product do you mean? Adobe Nothing Professional?

So Adobe, I hope you don’t wonder if no one likes your products? And by the way: why am I getting a german updater if my system is set to en_US locale?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

