Tell pow to use the ruby setting from rvm

I’m using pow in the development of ruby/rails applications for easily accessing them using a .dev domain on my local machine. E.g. my project ~/Development/meow is browsable at http://meow.dev.

To let this tool know which version of ruby and which gemset from my rvm installation it should use the following content has to be saved as a file called .powrc in the application directory.

if [ -f "$rvm_path/scripts/rvm" ] && [ -f ".ruby-version" ] && [ -f ".ruby-gemset" ]; then
  source "$rvm_path/scripts/rvm"
  rvm use `cat .ruby-version`@`cat .ruby-gemset`
fi

I’m pasting this here because in the past I had first to google for the correct version of it when I was to setting up a new site in pow on a different computer.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

